London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Youse arksed for it! July 28, 2008

Filed under: Friends and Family,The Social Scene,Travel — Annaleis @ 1:54 pm

Here are some pics from Italy, hope you enjoy

(sorry, know I’m really late and need to update desperately, had lots going on!)

We had just got to our Tuscan Chateau, it was stinkin’ hot!

This is our wicked awesome pool that we got to swim in and youse didn’t.

This is the view of the castle where James and Aggie got married, from our joint. Isn’t it pretty?

This is me and Dernie and my huge fat chops, just about to go in and sit in the church in 30+ degree heat, despite the wedding being at 5:30pm! Phoar!

Agatha and James – Newlyweds!

An amazing cathedral we happened to stumble upon in Siena, we had no idea it was there, one minute we were lost down a tiny alley way, next we turn a corner and there we are!

The square in Siena where it’s all happenin’!

See what I mean?  We were innocently sitting at a cafe, eating an innocent (yet delicious) pizza or two, and lo and behold, a parade enters the square and does a lap of honour, stopping and singing at each corner!  It was absolutely incredible!  They were celebrating because their team had won the horse race around the square, and they had a huge following of young and old, and most of them had dummies around their necks.  Couldn’t quite figure that one out but hey, I’ll let it slide.

Well, I hope youse enjoyed that little update.  I would just like to add that I was talking to Nicoooooole while I was writing this post, and she may have influenced me somewhat.

That is all.

 

4 Responses to “Youse arksed for it!”

  1. Em Says:

    The dummies are a fad started by a moron of a soccer player… what they do for a bit of notoriety. Pics look awesome!

  2. Bread Says:

    Are you “blogged up”? Are you updating ya page or what 🙂
    p.s- i’m sure leonie would agree with me here…

  3. Razvan Says:

    Nice post. I got lots of Little Tikes toys for my son and they are all great.

  4. Yeah, when I was a kid I was like “why is Dad so freaked out about the thermostat?” Now that I am a Dad I constantly set the thermostat to 65 during Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

