London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Publican February 19, 2007

Filed under: Education,England — Annaleis @ 6:46 pm

I’m now officially living at the pub with Dave and Dave, and their cats, Snac and Oscar. I’ve got my own room which I’ve decked out with flat pack furniture from Argos, and discovered that I have a lot more stuff now than when I first got here. My two suitcases and hand luggage have now expanded to include a blow-up mattress, doonas, lots of books and tubs of junk necessary items.
This week marks he second week of the half-term break. All schools here have a week long holiday in the middle of the term, but some schools had theirs last week, and others are holidaying this week. This impacts me a fair bit because it means that there’s only half the work around for the fortnight. So, I’ve been up since 6:45am getting ready for school, rang the agency at 7am and I’ve been sitting around ever since waiting for their call to tell me which nightmare they’re inflicting on me today.

Hopefully they’ll give me the day off 🙂 I’ve got better things to do, like buy a sheet for my bed. And get Oscar off my bed. Bloody cats.

What else has been happening? Not much apart from that. But it’s good enough for me right now.

Oh yeah, The Cat Empire are coming to Shepherd’s Bush this week! I’m going! Just try and stop me…actually, don’t you dare!

 

6 Responses to “Publican”

  1. deaddarla Says:

    hooray!

  2. Bread Says:

    Argos is bloody great! I want it in Tassie.
    Sorry bout the air bed, but it wouldn’t fit in my case!!!

  3. Josie Says:

    Yay for the cat empire!! love them!!

  4. Annaleis Says:

    yay cat empire, they’re awesome! Bread your things are coming soon I promise!

  5. Dani Says:

    The cat empire are great live! I saw them on my birthday last year at Morilla (they very thoughtfully had a concert on my birthday, I didn’t know they cared so much!) 🙂

  6. Annaleis Says:

    It’s alright, I’d seen them live before, twice! Would have been nice for a hat-trick though.


Leave a Reply

