London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Pulling pints November 18, 2006

Filed under: England,Friends and Family — Annaleis @ 1:19 am

That’s it, I’m bored this week.  I’m saving money by keeping my head down while I’m working and not getting into too much trouble. 

For starters, I have rent to pay, which sux, and is another contributing factor to why I want to leave London in January – £420 a month = $1000AU a month approx.

Another more fun reason why I’m working so hard is to save money for when Bread comes to visit!  She’s heading over just after Christmas, and staying for about a month. She’s even bought her tickets.  That’s dedication.

We reckon we oughta go to Disneyland Paris while she’s here, and I’ll see if I can talk her into going to Sweden for a few days to see a friend I met while being lost in a certain museum at the Barbican.  Come on, just a few days Bread!

I also want to go to Ireland, and see a few things in London I’ve been putting off like the Wax museum and a trip on the London Eye.  Other than that we just might par-tay a bit and talk.  A lot.

Hey, we’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

Oh yeah, and Happy birthday Cat! Pressie coming soon!

 

One Response to “Pulling pints”

  1. Josie Says:

    I’ve been on my camp with my students. Twas fun but tiring! $25 extra a day for camp allowance doesn’t compensate for being on duty 24/7.
    God that rent is high hey!
    Still it sounds interesting over there, if not hectic!


Leave a Reply

