London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Those long London weeknights just got a bit brighter October 17, 2006

Filed under: Crochet,England — Annaleis @ 8:24 pm

Look what I discovered!

http://www.hobbycraft.co.uk/

I haven’t been there yet, but it looks like a pommy Spotlight!  And my closest store is only 3 tube stops away! Salvation is at hand!

It’s about time I had a new scarf.

Oh yeah, worked yesterday at Chalk Farm, which is really just down the road.  One agency rang me three times this morning to go somewhere this arvo but unfortunately I came down with a cold last night, and decided that I’d rather rest up and not lose my voice by shouting over row upon row of ugly, ugly children. 😉

Hopefully I’ll be fine tomorrow, I’m working in the afternoon.

Til then, cheerio pip pip!

 

3 Responses to “Those long London weeknights just got a bit brighter”

  1. Em Says:

    Chalk Farm?!? I thought chalk was made by gnomes in the mine when they are bored diggin for Gold? 😀
    i’m flying to italy tomorra!

  2. nicole Says:

    glad 2 c u havnt lost the aussie charm!! things r boring round here same shit different day, ill pop in on ur mum and dad this week see how the empty nest thing is goin!!!

  3. Annaleis Says:

    OOOk then, have fun in Wog land Em, must feel good to be able to drink olive oil without the stigma attached 😉
    Say hi to Mum and Dad for me, though I’m sure they’ll be reading this anyway!
    Hi Mum and Dad!
    And Oscar!


Leave a Reply

