London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Tappity tap September 22, 2006

Filed under: Ramblings — Annaleis @ 9:13 pm

I whipped out my tap shoes last night.  They still fit well, and I pulled a few moves.  I think I still got it.  Now I just need a place to practice.  There’s just nowhere to dance in a 4 storey terrace house.

singing_3.jpg

Looking out the window here I notice that it looks just like the ‘Singing in the Rain’ set by Gene Kelly.  Hmmm…

 

4 Responses to “Tappity tap”

  1. Bread Says:

    You’ll just have to take it to the street girl!

  2. nicole Says:

    well start your singing!!! howz things?? might pop over soon 4 a weekend, (Your shout)

  3. Cass Says:

    Great to hear you still have it, perhaps you could try busking? BYO hat and let your feet do the talking! Can you do those leaping heel kick things? How awsome would that be! “Consider yourself…our mate!” Ha Ha!!

  4. Annaleis Says:

    Awesome, yeah pop over for a spot of tea and a scone, that’d be grand 😉
    Yeah Cass, I can do that heel clicky thing, but if I went busking at a tube station I’d get fined!
    ‘Consider yourself…one of the familyyyyy’!


Leave a Reply

