London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Pics coming soon… September 15, 2006

Filed under: England — Annaleis @ 6:08 am

Today was the day I toured around London on foot.  I’m totally exhausted, but I’ve got tonnes of photos.  As soon as I get a card reader I’m going to put them on Flickr because some of them are pretty great!

With a friend of a friend I walked/ran around to see sites such as 10 Downing Street (Which you can’t actually see because the whole street is caged off and manned by police 24/7), Winston Churchill monument in some park opposite Big Ben,  the Millenium Wheel, which never stops moving, not even to let people off (they have to jump!), Parliament House, Trafalgar Square, Chinatown, Covent Garden (again, just as good the second time round).  I even got a photo with some guy in a poncy hat who wasn’t allowed to move.  I tried not to aggravate him because he had 2 huge swords 😉

We also went to Parliament Hill, which is in Hampstead Heath, not far from where I’m staying.  From Parliament Hill you can see most of the London skyscape.  I also learned that authors and poets such as Charles Dickens and C.S Lewis used to roam the Heath to get inspiration for their writing. 

I also went on a couple of double decker buses – right up the top!

Pics to come soon…

 

4 Responses to “Pics coming soon…”

  1. Tony Says:

    Hey Scruff!!

    Glad to hear you got there safe and sound. What did I tell you about messing with customs and immigration officials?? I thought you read my journal!! LOL. I’ll put it down to jetlag or the fact you had a few too many bevvies on the long flight!!

    Sounds like you are having fun working your way around London and seeing the sights. Makes me feel so jealous!! Looking forward to seeing some of your pics along the way.

    All sounds great!!

    Tony
    PS: waiting for the email with your mobile number…;-)

  2. Brendan "The Man" Crates Says:

    Whats up u crazy broad. You set a security number on your mobile and I don’t know what it is, so I can’t use the phone. Could you email me the number when u get a chance. See you later.

    p.s. Flugel still hasn’t recovered from u leaving yet. He is a very sensitive boy.

  3. Al Says:

    But we did get the top hat back! Then we had G smash him for being Flugel.

  4. Annaleis Says:

    Heyyyy! BC the code is either 3264 or 2405. One or the other.
    If anyone wants to ring me, as long as it’s not the middle of the night…..
    077 3317 3314.
    Poor Flugel, tell him I do miss him so. He can come visit! And as if G smashed him. He only smashes women and babies.
    Hey and Tony! There was NOTHING I could do about those pesky Yanks! If they’re going to get uppity there ain’t no one that can stop ’em! 😉


Leave a Reply

