London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

The backlog is about to be expunged August 15, 2006

Filed under: Ramblings — Annaleis @ 8:04 pm

Hooray and hoorah for me, all my photos from a few months ago have finally been burned onto disc so I can use them!

And you unfortunate souls have the distinguished pleasure of viewing them, and indulging me in some kind of wayward celebration of things that have happened in recent months, just as you would indulge some crotchety old dragon who makes you sip bitter tea from a cracked saucer while she uses you as a footrest: with poise and grace.
Oh yeah, and I’ve decided to write a children’s book using these new images.

What say you?

mittens.JPG
These are the mittens, one and two, which I knitted just to show to you.

mittens1.JPG
The mittens keep my fingers warm, just in case of snow or storm.

charlie.JPG
Charlie thought he was a bloke, but then one day squidged out a yolk!

eggcompare.JPG
The yolk was small the yolk was round, but nowhere was a chicky found.

messyroom2.JPG
Mess is filthy mess is thick, my room can sometimes make you sick.

oscarwhite.JPG
Puppy’s white and puppy’s round, can you see him? There, he’s found!

I think I’ve found my calling.

In other news…I’m teaching Kinder again tomorrow, and today I went on an excursion with my grade ones – we went rock climbing! It was great!

In a few weeks I’ll be stopping work to concentrate on packing up my stuff and all that messy going away stuff.

Oh, and Charlie’s still biting holes in my hand, but only when he’s around or near his cage. I think I’m about to become a grandmother again…

 

5 Responses to “The backlog is about to be expunged”

  1. Al Says:

    Another egg? Good thing you already look like a grandmother 😉

  2. Annaleis Says:

    You button up, Sonny Jim, or they’re be no treacle for you!

  3. Bread Says:

    I love the mittens!

  4. Josie Says:

    I like your mittens and I can imagine the packing you have to do. How many kilos are you allowed to take. The limit is 20kg, but the company I went to Japanwith allowed an extra 20! Woohoo!!

  5. Annaleis Says:

    Hi Josie, I can’t believe the packing I have to do! I rang to crate shiping people today, they didn’t give me a limit, but I was aiming for around the 20 kilo mark. Add to that taxes and security deposits etc and I can get some stuff there for just under $300.


Leave a Reply

