London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

My plan is nearing completion… August 9, 2006

Filed under: England — Annaleis @ 8:13 pm

Passport? Check.

Visa? Check.

Tickets? Check.

Departure date? Check.

Scared look? Check.

Cold feet? Yeah right!

Looks like I’m all but there. I leave in exactly a month. Time for some serious packing. Of the suitcases and the daks.

I have to make a few stops on the way. Hopefully I’ll be able to navigate the three foreign international airports I will be visiting, and not get left behind somewhere I don’t want to be.

What am I saying? I’ll have trouble getting around Melbourne airport! Don’t panic! Don’t panic!

plane.jpg
“Nnyyeeerrooom
mm!”

*Photo courtesy of http://www.restorationhardware.com

 

7 Responses to “My plan is nearing completion…”

  1. Bread Says:

    My gosh-one month! Don’t goho! I can’t beleive it…

  2. Josie Says:

    How cool and exciting for you! I am really looking forward to hearing about your travels!!!! Woohoo

  3. Josie Says:

    Wow, cool. I know that you will love it! You will have the time of your life! I look forward to many brilliant stories about teaching over there and the amount of beerconsumed!

  4. deaddarla Says:

    CHARLIE DID A WHAT?!?!?!

  5. Annaleis Says:

    hehe laid an egg…bit weird for a bloke – no wonder he’s so stroppy!

  6. Al Says:

    an egg? really? that’s…..uh…..nuts.

  7. Annaleis Says:

    took him 8 years or so – maybe he had a change of heart about his gender


Leave a Reply

