London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

The birthday post July 27, 2006

Filed under: Ramblings — Annaleis @ 7:29 pm

It was my birthday on Tuesday. I’m a relief teacher. A relief teacher who isn’t getting as much work as she’d like. It was because of this current trend that I looked forward to a sleep-in on my birthday with great delight and antici…pation.

Then they rang. At 7am. Dagnabbit.

I’ve been teaching in the other grade one class all week (not the ones I had for 6 weeks, the ones next door). They’re a great class, but I did miss my day off very much. and I’ve been there every day this week, including Monday.

At least I’ll get a good pay next week!

Oh yeah, and since it was my birthday and stuff, I got pressies!

Here’s some of ’em:

pressies-1.JPG
Actually that’s most of ’em. The only things missing are a couple of cool doodads from Bread, and the awesome jewellery box I got to take to England. I also got a CD from Ally 😀 but I only got it yesterday so it’s not in the pics. You can check it out here.

pressies-3.JPG
My necklace, and the hair doo-dad with the ladybird. Under the necklace is 40 pounds. As in money.

pressies-5.JPG
A yittle floppy bear (reminds me of Oscar).

pressies-6.JPG
Hayley got me this nice little card 😀 It’s going to England with me.

pressies-7.JPG
A buzzy bee brooch, the wings are on little springs. Sproing!

pressies-8.JPG
A little keyring thong (to remember I’m an Aussie).

pressies-9.JPG
I liked this one, hehe.

pressies-2.JPG
The green writing pad is from Ally’s sister who’s visiting this month from Japan, and the knitting book is from Bread. It’s called “Hats Gloves Scarves” by Louisa Harding. I’m 3/4 of the way through my first pattern ever!

Check this out…

mitten-started.JPG mitten-end-of-cuff.JPG

mitten-half-way.JPG mitten-banshee.JPG
It’s my first mitten! I’ve finished it now, and I’m halfway through the second one.

Ok, I think that was long enough for anyone to be bothered reading. I’ve still got one more post in the tube though. I’m sure you’ll be looking forward to it.

 

4 Responses to “The birthday post”

  1. Bread Says:

    I’m glad you liked your pressies and had a great day! Keep going on the knitting- i’m putting my order in soon!
    I can’t wait for your next post!

  2. NICOLE Says:

    U CRUEL WOMAN!!!!!

  3. Annaleis Says:

    Aw tanks bread i’ll knit you a bikini!
    And NICOLE I don’t know what you’re talking about 😉 tee hee hope you had fun last night bustin’ a move!

  4. Em Says:

    Happybirthdayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂 hope you had an awesome day and don’t worry, we all get old, but especially you.
    🙂
    Em


Leave a Reply

