London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Idle Hands July 9, 2006

Filed under: Crochet — Annaleis @ 6:17 pm

This week I only had 1 day of relief work. The music day. It didn’t go too badly, but up until then, I was pressed for something – anything to do.

So I did the Devil’s work, and made lots of pretty flowers for Catherine to scrapbook with. I hope she likes them! I even made a couple of leaves in case she feels the need to horticulturalise things further.

cat-flowers-1.JPG

I am the pretty packaging queen!

cat-flowers-2.JPG

From the very tiny…

cat-flowers-3.JPG

To the brobdingnagian!

cat-flowers-4.JPG

A yittle yeaf.

Again, I used this pattern for the flowers, but I don’t think I’ll be needing it anymore. I did the last 15 flowers off by heart.

I was also inspired to make a little hand bag, mainly because my Mum (Hi Mum! :D) was in the market for a bag for her friend’s birthday.

After a glorious, although rather extravagant purchasing session at Spotlight, we were able to make these bags:

bag-and-oscar-2.JPG

Good male models are hard to come by

bag-flower.JPG

I know, it’s wonky. Trust me to make a pattern up as I go then not write it down properly for the other side to match up…

bag-flower-close.JPG

A close up of the flower – It’s the same one from the ‘Flowers and Frills‘ post, sewn on afterwards.

anettes-bag.JPG

Here’s Mum’s bag, she not only did a better job at matching up the sides, but she made an awesome flower (that you can’t really see :(), and she lined it like an expert!

anettes-bag-2.JPG

She also made this cute array of beady things to hang off the bag!

So, what’s next? Dishcloths you say? or perhaps the ever fashionable doily? Nay, I’m not up for that hardcore stuff just yet.

Oh, and Bread-Bread, or anyone else for that matter I suppose, if you’d like a flower of some sort to do with what it is you are want to do, just leave a comment and tell me a colour. Don’t forget to be nice. I can do double colours too if need be, and they can be made into whatever you want (key tag things, brooches etc). 😉

I hope I don’t live to regret this… Goodbive!

 

5 Responses to “Idle Hands”

  1. Catherine Says:

    OMG they ae awesome!! I can’t wait to get them now! gunna be soo cool. Thankyou!!! 🙂

  2. Em Says:

    Annaleis…. brown and blue?
    …siigghhhh…

  3. Annaleis Says:

    Who asked you anyway? I’ve seen you wear PINK Emanuela!

  4. Em Says:

    Shut up.

  5. Bread Says:

    Annaleis you have been busy! I don’t mind what colours you use. Cat using her flowers to scrap is a great idea. Mmmm, i might do that too!
    You might have to teach me how to make the flowers (it could take a while), cos it may cost a lot to send them over to me from the UK!
    Thankyou lots!


Leave a Reply

