London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Pressie for Bread-Bread April 14, 2006

Filed under: Crochet,Friends and Family,Oscar — Annaleis @ 1:52 pm

I'm in giving mode lately. Maybe it's because of Easter or something, but I've been in the throws of making a couple of scarves for me good mate Bread and her awesome mum Mandy.

This is the first one I made, and I think it's really nice. They might even fight over it! (Bring on the jelly)

blue mohair scarf.JPG

The yarn was 'Sentiments' by Moda Vera, in Mint Mix (50% mohair 50% acrylic). The pattern looks like wonky network. Don't worry, it's supposed to be like that. (For those in the know, I worked a *dc, 2ch, tr, 2ch* in each row, always starting the next row with the opposite stitch.)

mohair scarf closeup.JPG

Close up in the sun, you can kinda see how the colours change. Mesmerising.

mohair scarf oscar.JPG

This is Oscar muscling in on my photo session. He pretends not to like my camera but you can tell by the cute paw placement pose that he really does like struttin' his stuff. Silly puppy.

 

3 Responses to “Pressie for Bread-Bread”

  1. Bread Says:

    Aw i’m on your blog!!!

  2. Cass Says:

    Yeah you lucky sod. So did you and your mum have a punch up over the scarf? Im sure me and mine would have!

  3. Annaleis Says:

    We are yet to see! Bread has recieved no scarves due to me being a slack arse and only having made one thus far. Like no-one saw that coming.


Leave a Reply

