London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Doodle doodle, draw draw. April 12, 2006

Filed under: Art,Friends and Family,Oscar — Annaleis @ 10:16 pm

I have a Friend called Nigel, who was one of the brave souls who, upon graduating with a computing degree from Uni decided to spend a year travelling and teaching English in South Korea.

What does this have to do with drawing? Well, Nigel just happens to be one of the best artists I know, and one late night while talking online with him, lamenting over the boredom-bout I was then experiencing, he told me to start drawing again. He said to get the biggest piece of anything I could get my hands on and spend a good few days making a piece of art so great that I wouldn’t want to part with it for a long time. And then send him some pictures 😉 .

I did the next best thing I could, right at that moment, as it was after midnight at the time.

drawing of oscar1.JPG

I found an old A3 sketchbook, grabbed a 2B pencil and started to sketch the most interesting thing in my room. Oscar just happened to be on my bed, snoozing. Unlike the usual manner with which he presents himself in my boudoir, burying himself under my blankets and chasing poor old Bunny.

 

One Response to “Doodle doodle, draw draw.”

  1. deaddarla Says:

    nice pic! poor bunny


Leave a Reply

