London’s still

…a blog about an ordinary Australian living in London

Hello world! April 11, 2006

Filed under: Ramblings — Annaleis @ 11:55 am

Hello world indeed!

As you people can tell, this is the first post on my humble bloglet, which may, one day, grow into a fully fledged blog, with time and a little pinch of lovelet.

In the meantime, which will hopefully not be too mean, the role of this bloglet is to document my upcoming not-yet-confirmed pilgrimage to England, and the role I will be undertaking there as a primary school teacher, later in the year of our Lord 2006.

Perhaps, if this gets too tedious for you, oh benevolent reader, I shall supplement the boring-osity of it all with references to, and indeed, entire CATEGORIES that are based on, (hopefully) somewhat truthful reflections of other parts of my life. These include, but are not limited to:

Tales reflecting the sorrows and silliness of “row upon row” of unfortunate children who cross my path in the corridors of schools, and if you’re lucky, some seriousness about education in Tasmania;

My relatively new hobby, of…erm…crochet (It’s cool, dammit!);

My friends and family, including my puppy (Otcor Wunnor);

My social life (this could get messy)

…and so on and soforth (ie, can’t think of any more right now)

And now, to kick things off, a photo of me, so we can sort the stayers from the easily-scared…

bacl choker.JPG

 

27 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Marcus Says:

    Hello boof head!

  2. Al Says:

    you know green is sposed to be the most restful colour for the eye……….now you know!

  3. Em Says:

    Hello gorgeous! Nice pic! Can’t believe you’re going to England, God bless ya. Sounds like fun! And yeah, crochet is VERY cool, I’ve spent many a night playing with the hook and thread when i used to live in Heybridge and not have a car πŸ˜‰
    Congrats on your bloglet and let this be the first of many posts. Thankfully said posts are going to be grammatically and ortographically correct, n’est ce pas? Such a nice change πŸ˜‰

  4. Hayley Says:

    Unfortunately that sight is too familiar to me to make me easily scared.
    Nice theme… I always knew you were a bogan deep down inside!
    I can’t wait for the crochet blogs! They shall be riveting, I’m sure!
    Seeya Knobber! πŸ˜‰

  5. Hayley Says:

    Hey! You changed the theme before my comment could have it’s desired effect! Put the car back!

  6. Annaleis Says:

    hehe Hayley’s a sucker! Hayley’s a sucker! I lured you into my evil blogtrap!

  7. Marcus Says:

    nice one πŸ™‚

  8. Hayley Says:

    You’ll pay later mister!

  9. Marcus Says:

    oooooooooooooooooooooh!

  10. Em Says:

    hey! i didn’t get to see the bogan theme 😦

  11. Hayley Says:

    Hey Annaleis, can you go to Marcus’ room & punch him 4 me?

  12. Marcus Says:

    i’m not home

  13. Hayley Says:

    Hey Em! Just posted msg 4 u in shoutbox on this other site that shall remain nameless ; )

    What u doin friday? Wanna come visit us?

  14. Em Says:

    I think i might be in town on thursday too – been invited to go see Ice Age 2! I’ll keep youse posted πŸ™‚

  15. Em Says:

    Why can’t you guys use chat programs like other normal geeks? Jeez!

  16. Hayley Says:

    Seen it… Brian has it. Not bad πŸ™‚
    Marcuses is playing at No 25 on Thurs night… 6:30 to 9. I won’t be there though. Got an appointment. Bugger!

  17. Marcus Says:

    we’re trying to wear Annaleis’ new blog out…

  18. Hayley Says:

    Marcus uses them. I don’t because I’m not on the puter often enough at home to check it.

  19. Em Says:

    Dang! i’ll see if i can talk someone else into catching at least a bit of it : )
    gotta go to bed… work in the morning…. i miss you guys heaps and love you lots! take care talk soon – p.s. hayley did you get the email with my phone number? HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON! love x x x em

  20. Em Says:

    yeah lots of comments… none of them relevant to the blog. sounds like a proper blog then πŸ˜‰
    good night xxxx

  21. Hayley Says:

    Yep. Got it. We is subscribing you to M&A’s gigs… you’ll get a confirmation email.
    Bye!

  22. Annaleis Says:

    hey hey hey I’m in charge here! talk about meeee!
    On second thoughts, don’t, i know what Hayley is thinking…

  23. Al Says:

    my god!! where’s the love??

  24. Em Says:

    Me love Annaleis. She a good teacher. She like massage. And cats i think.

  25. Flugel Says:

    Hay Annaleis, I didnt know you were going anywhere. where you off to?

  26. Annaleis Says:

    Hey Flugey, I’m off to England, hopefully in September to teach little british kiddies πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

